• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

YG Sonja discussion

Martin

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I have only heard YG speakers at shows... They were not my cup of tea. I agree with Ron, for $107,000 I'll take one of these:
iris

Martin

direstraitsfan98

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I hope it measures better than the Elac DBR62 reviewed on this forum ...
Stereophile has measurements! As usual you have to read between the lines to come to conclusions. I'm not very good at reading graphs so I have to rely on JA to explain, but he seems to say everything measures well so I have to take what he says with a grain of salt.

Also since these speakers are so heavy, and so expensive, I think Amir will have more chance of winning the lottery then getting a pair in for measurement.

https://www.stereophile.com/content/yg-acoustics-sonja-13-loudspeaker-measurements

If anyone wants to analyize these measurements with a more critical take, be my guest.

OP
S

smodtactical

LOL you guys are funny... of course no one pays MSRP. Supposed you could get a Sonja 2.3 for 50% off.

Also in general are you guys saying you wouldn't spend more than say $50k? What if you spent $50k-70k to get a $100-200k msrp speaker that you love?

Davelemi

Forum Donor
LOL you guys are funny... of course no one pays MSRP. Supposed you could get a Sonja 2.3 for 50% off.

Also in general are you guys saying you wouldn't spend more than say $50k? What if you spent $50k-70k to get a $100-200k msrp speaker that you love?