• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Qobuz / Volumio integration

Paul Ebert

So, last weekend, I finished assembling a Raspberry PI streamer with Volumio. After a bit of an ordeal, I was able to set it up to access the CDs I am ripping to my NAS and started trying to integrate a brand new Qobuz subscription. Currently, the Qobuz option appears in the UI and I can search for an artist, album or song and play the song. However, that seems to be the extent of the integration. I seemingly can't create a playlist or designate an album or song as a favorite or download anything.

I'm very new to all of this, but I guess I thought the integration would be significantly better than this. Am I missing something? Should I be looking at Roon or some other platform?

Grotti

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I use Volumio but not Qobuz. Despite the fact, that i refuse updates for quite a while now (never change a finally stable running system), i always found the support very responsive and helpful. So what about asking them directly?

REs

I use Qobuz with volumio as OS on my Rpi. Has tried roon prevously, and its nice, but I tried to find a free alternative. Installed Logitech Media Server through Volumio, created and account and installed the qobuz pluging along with some other plugins. (materials is a must). The LMS player is possible to use as a web application so it´ll run looking like an app on whatever device you´re on.

I´m happy for the time beeing. The player is not the best, but for browsing music I can use qobuz and add as favourite and find it in LMS. (browsing is possible in LMS as well)

OP
P

Paul Ebert

So (just to make sure), LMS allows you to integrate Qobuz with the free version of Volumio?