• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Newbie here with some headphone/Amp/streaming questions

SOL1

Hi all my first post here:) I have been into hifi since I was 16 so many years ago;) Due to a protracted illness 6 years ago I needed to sell off my headphones and hi res player, being Beyer DT1350, Beyer T90 and an AK player.
I am now in a position to buy a modest budget set up, so I have gone down the rabbit hole for the past 48 hrs and have come up with Sienhieser HD 560s and a Topping Dx3 Pro+. I am not savvy with streaming music but I would like to pick the right streaming service so I am looking for guidance on this. If I understand correctly I intend to send data (From the streaming service via Bluetooth from from my computer to my topping and utilise it;s DAC to process the Data, is this how it would work? I am very open to your knowledge and experience on this. I only need CD quality so perhaps lossless audio level so am thinking apple music, Like I said I have only been studying this streaming stuff for the past 2 days so I may not have the best understanding of how it works, feel free to set me right.

Thanks in advance

twsecrest

Addicted to Fun and Learning
So far I'm not seeing anything to disagree with.
What is your overall budget?

OP
S

SOL1

So far I'm not seeing anything to disagree with.
What is your overall budget?