• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Link to review video & discussion: Boyuurange A50 SE DHT amplfier

mhardy6647

Grand Contributor
Trying to make good on my "promise" ;) last night not to muck up the Carver Crimson 275 review (too much) further: @Bernd brought up one of the low(ish) priced Chinese300B amps. The name of the amp rang a bell (as they say), so I thought I'd start a thread about it. If this is misplaced, by all means, feel free to move it. If it is inappropriate to share the review link to another forum, then, of course, by all means delete it.

Tnx for this review! I am not an electrician, not into DIY electronics, and I cannot make sense of an electronics diagram or layout. But I was shocked to see the internals of this 'high-end' device - it looks sooooo 'shoddy' that I would have felt 'ripped off' had I bought it.
Here is a picture of the internals of a Chi-Fi product (BoyuuRange A50 MKIII 300B): I have no idea how this thing sounds but just by looking at it, I .......hm...... let us say, 'tend to have seriously more confidence!

View attachment 179645

Well, you tell me. Price 850$ on Amazon.

You (and others interested in amplifiers like this one) might find this 'review' interesting.

arancano

I've had this amp for almost two years now. The only mod I did was upgrading the tubes. Like most gear, its performance is dependent on the synergy it has with other gear.