Search results

1. Acerun

AUDIRECT Team 1

Just saw this on the Shenzhen website. The specs look pretty impressive. https://shenzhenaudio.com/products/audirect-team-1-es9281ac-pro-portable-dac-amp
  2. Acerun

Cross at 60 vs Cross at 100

Hi all, I'm still a noob at interpreting REW measurements. I am using MultiEQ-X, a Denon X8500H, a. Purifi stereo amplifier, two Revel M126Be speakers as mains and two Rhythmik 1000w Hypex sealed subs. I took measurements of the full spectrum left channel + subs with a 60 crossover and with a...
  3. Acerun

SOLD - Ifi Zen Blue Bluetooth Streamer $90 shipped CONUS

124 DB SINAD if I am not mistaken. Reviewed here on ASR by Amir. Like new condition with power cord and unit itself. https://audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/ifi-zen-blue-review-bluetooth-receiver-dac.24918/
  4. Acerun

RCA to RCA or RCA to XLR - Any difference?

I can't seem to find the answer. Are there any differences or benefits to using one or the other? Use case - Denon X8500H RCA preout to Purifi amp that accepts either XLR or RCA.
  5. Acerun

REW Measurement - Any Advice?

I'm still learning about REW. I also use MultiEQ-X. Any thoughts on improving this measurement?
  6. Acerun

Purifi 3-Channel Amp has introduced radio Interference

I just bought a three-channel Purifi amplifier from Audiophonics... But it's introduced FM interference that was not there with my Hypex NC252MPs. Both the Hypex and the Purifi are/were hooked up to my Denon X8500H. To use the Purifi amp I had to buy RCA to XLR cables, which I did and I...
  7. Acerun

Hifiman HE-500 modified

Wondering if anyone here has experience or measurements for the HE-500 with the open back and 3.5 socket modifications? I bought one a while back and it has rivaled anything that I have thrown at it. I'm not sure it even needs EQ. I tried some internet searches for EQ and they all made it...
  8. Acerun

SOLD: Dan Clark Ether Flow 1.1 Open Headphones (Mr Speakers)