Search results

1. M

Back Wall Treatment for Home Theater

Sound will become just like in headphones. Its not lifeless or anything, simply there is very little interactions with room. I personally like it. Another thought, maybe instead of absorbing sound you'd be better off diffusing it? I have no experience with it, but in theory it can add some...
  2. M

Yes, i was just thinking about lower end of target reverb, because i don't like reverberations... My guess is that it will sound a little better, even with still high decay time of bass. I can tell you my experience. I started with empty room that had about 350 ms of reverberation time. I...
  3. M

Hi, i cant recommend you any specific products, but about other questions. I'm no expert or anything. First about panel depth. Here is absorption coefficient of some rockwool: As you can see, 5 cm will absorb frequencies about 300 hz and higher. 10 cm will absorb about 150 hz and higher. Will do...
  4. M

DIY Subwoofer enclosure questions

Hello. i'm currently trying to figure out what subwoofer enclosure to build. I'll be building 4 same subs. I'll place them in corners of the room. I've already built 3 different enclosures over past years. They are all sealed and small, because i lacked space for bigger subs. Now i finally got a...
  5. M

Room renovation. Questions

Concrete slab was not leveled by itself, instead new 15mm osb subfloor was leveled properly. I used dowel nails if that makes a difference. There was no humps in subfloor. And even if there was a minor one, insulation would have smoothed it out somewhat. I'm actually more worried about...
  6. M

2 walls is concrete about 20 cm. Another 2 walls is mix of concrete and gypsum or something like that, about 8cm. I set all absorption to 0.01 to better show peaks. Positions match. In simulation i moved it around a little. When one peak match others don't...
  7. M