• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

MiniDSP Flex HTx Measurement (FW1.1.17 Update)

OP
S

sarieri

Forum Donor
I am referring to HTX itself without replacing other DAC chips in the case of multi-tone problem, whether it will have an impact on listening to music.
Multitone performance is largely affected by almost 4bits. I personally believe there’s a negative effect on sound quality.

howard416

Do you know if Flex Eight is the same way re: multi-tone performance?

zeluxao

Hey everyone. Kind of a newbie here... I'm wanting to build a 2.2 system but would like to have bass management (hpf) and peq capabilities. I could do it with this unit but as i have no need for most of the other features that i don't even know how to use or what they are for i was wondering if there is any other (good) gear i could look into that could provide me with these features. I'd also like balanced outs for speaker amp and unbalanced for subwoofers if that's not too much to ask for. :) Thanks in advance!

OP
S

sarieri

Forum Donor
Hey everyone. Kind of a newbie here... I'm wanting to build a 2.2 system but would like to have bass management (hpf) and peq capabilities. I could do it with this unit but as i have no need for most of the other features that i don't even know how to use or what they are for i was wondering if there is any other (good) gear i could look into that could provide me with these features. I'd also like balanced outs for speaker amp and unbalanced for subwoofers if that's not too much to ask for. :) Thanks in advance!
If you don’t need FIR, this is a perfect fit.

OP
S

sarieri

Forum Donor
I really don't know what FIR is, so i guess not. :D