Search results

1. E

Saving you a lot of money

I understand. I read into it thinking that if the point was to expose an individual from whatever music they're listening to on Airpods to real instruments, I think it makes sense with certain types of music for a 1 to 1 comparison. But if they're listening to the latest album that's been...
  2. E

Saving you a lot of money

Interesting remarks by Peter Aczel. I agree with most everything, except the last bit about kids needing to listen to live music; it should have an asterisk. It's probably true for orchestra & classical music vs recorded counterparts. However, tastes vary. I'd argue most music listened to and...
  3. E

Are measurements absolute? If so...

It has been interesting to hear all of your thoughts on this hypothetical scenario. Thank you. I was hoping to find a scientific way to find like-sounding products based on measurements for a novice such as myself. (I'm not an engineer, sound designer, music creator, enthusiast, etc. - just an...
  4. E

Are measurements absolute? If so...

Hello! In a hypothetical scenario where there are two different speakers from two different manufacturers, if they were measured in exactly the same condition and yielded identical measurements, would they sound the same? Are measurements absolute in that sense? If it's true that similar...
  5. E

If I didn't like Infinity speakers, would I like Revels?

I suppose I do have to brush up on their work. I did see the one article with pictures of Dr. Toole's reference theater room in his home. (That was an engineer's setup > spousal aesthetics acceptance; I bet it sounds great.) I saw that he uses Revels in his HT.
  6. E

With the pandemic and all, I have only ventured out a few times. I think the best I could do is Best Buy's Magnolia department. Last I went, a) their system was down due to a power outage in the area a few days prior, b) they don't carry Revel, Infinity, or internet direct lines like Emotiva...
  7. E