Search results

1. F

Genelec 8030C Studio Monitor Review

I've never heard hiss from my 8030c's in my quiet room at night in the countryside, sitting at arm's length from them, ears at tweeter level. Maybe my 52 year old ears aren't what they were, I don't know, but they clearly don't hiss enough to bother everyone.
  2. F

$2500 for System for Office with Standing Desk

I'm kind of new to this myself, and I got the 8030c's a while back. At first I had them on my desk, tilted up as much as possible, but it still felt like the sound was "below" my head. I got the Genelec stands (which I think have been improved recently) and the tweeters are now roughly level...
  3. F

SOLD!!!: TRUTHEAR x Crinacle Zero IEM (UK only)

Sorry, forgot all about this. Sold long ago.
  4. F

Here's the previous stand, the 8000-323B/W https://www.genelec.com/accessories/8000-323b/w-table-stand-l-shape And here's the new one, the 8000-333B/W https://www.genelec.com/accessories/8000-333b/w-table-stand-l-shape Looks like the new ones hinge at a slightly different position?
  5. F

How do I add a subwoofer to this?

I'll wait for someone more knowledgable to point out if this is a bad idea, but couldn't you connect the monitors to the EX5's XLR outputs, and the subs to the RCA outputs? On the EX5 you can choose whether to use XLR, RCA, or both at once.
  6. F

Sonos Era

I've had a Sonos One for a couple of years and recently got an Era 100. I briefly put them next to each other and switched between them (playing via Apple Airplay) to see if I could tell the difference - my ears aren't especially choosy. This was in a terrible room for audio - a conservatory...
  7. F

SOLD!!!: TRUTHEAR x Crinacle Zero IEM (UK only)