Search results

1. R

Genelec 8341A SAM™ Studio Monitor Review

I agree, I'm very pleased with the GLM software functionality also. I'm new to audio equipment so it could just be user error on my part but curious to find out if my speakers are actually playing louder now. I will report back after I get the UMIK-1 mic and test them out. :)
  2. R

Thanks for the suggestion, I have a UMIK-1 mic on the way and will try this after it arrives. I only went up to at most -5 dB on the volume controller last time and don't recall seeing the clipping limiter engaging yet. It's not clear to me yet how, but my speakers seem to be playing much louder...
  3. R

I've had m @amirm I've only had my pair of 8341s for a week but inadvertently came across something in the GLM software that might possibly explain them not being loud enough during the review. In short, I had a similar experience at first. As a test I set the speakers to -5 dB which was far...
  4. R

RME ADI-2 Pro as preamp for two systems simultaneously?

No problem. I'm finding it hard to find the right gear to match with the AES inputs on the Genelecs as well. I checked and yeah no preamp on the Hilo unfortunately.
  5. R

Genelec - GLM 3.2.0

Thanks for checking. After seeing the post above and checking the manual again I think it's probably normal. Will let you know if I hear anything different from Genelec regarding it.
  6. R

Genelec - GLM 3.2.0

Thanks for your reply. I reread that part of the manual again and I think you are right. Given that they display the internal temp I'm curious now what they would consider a safe maximum. I put in a support ticket earlier and will post back if turns out to be anything other.
  7. R