Recent content by comicbookdb

1. C

Looking to add Bluetooth to my setup but not lose the hardwired audio

Hi everyone, I'm new to a lot of this so I'm trying to figure out the best solution here. First my setup: Pro ject turntable connects to a MicroPhono preamp which connects to a DaytonAudio amp which connects to Polk speakers, all wired. This is all in my office where the record collection...
  2. C

Strange clicking noises with Loxjie A30

I get clicking with Bluetooth and USB modes, none for the other input types. This is the same on both A30 units.
  3. C

Well, I'm back on this. I ordered a new A30 thinking it was just a bad unit but as soon as I plugged in the first Polk XT20 speaker, the clicking started. Didn't plug anything in for input, just set it to Bluetooth and it clicks. But here's the thing - I took the A30 to my entertainment center...
  4. C

It was pointed out to me that I'm not using coax, I'm using RCA. Can't that be used with 6 & 7?
  5. C

Unfortunately not. I ordered it almost two months ago but couldn't set it up until now. To make things worse, I can't find anything about Loxjie's warranty on their website.
  6. C

I'll have to look for a headphone adapter so it might take me some time (we just moved, lots of boxes still). I did take the speakers to the entertainment center and swapped them in - they sounded great. So I don't think it's the speakers.
  7. C

Just checked and there is plenty of room between the banana plugs and no stray wires on the speaker ends
  8. C

Great to know about the RCA, thank you. I just checked the speakers (bare wire) and I don’t see any stray wires. i did use banana plugs for the amp after reading about them in a thread here so I don't think it’s there,
  9. C