Recent content by Batenxx

1. B

Warm, Dark and Bass heavy IEMs for Metal and Rock? (budget: max 50-70€/$)

Weird, the link leads to a missing item on Aliexpress. Every other google search as well. Seems somehow Aliexpress region locked this. lol
  2. B

Seal cannot be the issue as I not only tried all sizes, but also larger L-sized ones from another pair of older IEMs. I've tried some equalization, but merely comparing them to other IEMs and auto equalizing them to the other curves. I might try to get some impedance adapters for the Zero Reds...
  3. B

Preface: I've checked the Zero:2, Zero Red and Moondrop Chu II and all three sound too bright out of the box to me making them fatiguing to me. I'm searching for a more warm and dark sounding IEM with stronger bass preferably. I mostly listen to extreme metal (Black, Death, Thrash), some Rock...
  4. B

Truthear x Crinacle Zero:RED IEM Review

So I've been playing around with equalization, but I'm a complete noob when it comes to this subject matter. I need some advice. So on squig.link you can pick various target curves and then auto equalize your IEM towards that curve, right? I've picked one from a reviewer which seems to focus on...
  5. B

So other than the Zero Reds I've also tried my Moondrop Chu IIs on the BTR3K and noticed that they have more bass than the Zero Reds (with or without impedance adapter) on the device. Question: is there a comparison between Zero Red and Moondrop Chu 2?
  6. B

So my BTR3K arrived and much to my surprise the impedance on my laptop's 3.5mm jack seems to be even higher than with the Zero Red's impedance adapter. In other words: even with the impedance adapter on the BTRR3K the bass isn't nearly as strong as on my laptop's 3.5mm jack. Same for my old...
  7. B

It seems my ears are not made for IEMs, as I have sealing issues with every single IEM I've tried - any advice?