Search results

1. soekris

Loxjie D40 Review (DAC & HP Amp)

Actually very easy, remove four screws on bottem, slide top off.... Unlike t.ex the Meridian DACmagic, had to use google to figure that one out.... And easy to assemble during manufacturing, with no visible screws....
  2. soekris

Loxjie D40 Review (DAC & HP Amp)

Nice case design... Exactly like what I have been using since my dac1541 from 2017....
  3. soekris

TotalDAC USB cable/filter - Teardown

6moons charge for their "reviews", I doubt they can get anybody to pay for a bad one....
  4. soekris

TotalDAC USB cable/filter - Teardown

It even violates the USB spec for downstream capacitance, the spec says max 10 uF and I can see what looks like two 820 uF capacitors.... What looks like flux might be some missguided attempt at conformal coating....
  5. soekris

Neumann KH 310A Review (Powered Monitor)

What a set of Monitors, do all things correct: 3 way, with dome center and high - check Analog crossovers and class AB Amplifiers - check Switch Mode power supply - check Balanced input to match my new dac2541 - check No digital stuff or DSP - check Now on my shortlist when I decide to...
  6. soekris

Silent Angel Bonn N8 Audio Grade Ethernet Switch

Hi Amir: Next of things to test, Those Audiophile Rated Fuses.... Or maybe those exotic Power Cables. All being promoted while ignoring the effects of the cabling from the Wall Outlet all the way back to the Power Station....
  7. soekris

Massdrop Airist R2R DAC Review

Looks like they use regular opamps.... But to me it looks like they have a problem concentrating the positive and negative parts of the two R2R networks used for the Sign Magnitude DAC, they seems to do it not very smart.... I can easily get distortion below 0.01%, raising very little with...
  8. soekris

Massdrop Airist R2R DAC Review