Search results

1. A

How much delayed sound comes through the cone from the inside of the loudspeaker in a closed box ?

@fineMen , while an interesting read, I did not catch what my quote had to do with your response except for that it has to be related to EMF word :-). If you’re suggesting reaction forces on the driver from back EMF is irrelevant to sound leakage through the cone, tbh, I have no experience there...
  2. A

How much delayed sound comes through the cone from the inside of the loudspeaker in a closed box ?

Talking about how much of the backwave can leak through the cone is something I've also wondered about, actually even more so about large flimsy roll type surrounds that are pretty much acoustically transparent (no back emf to damp these out as well)...
  3. A

Floor Speakers : Illumine HEFA nice measurements inside !

In the works it seems and original design: https://audiophilefr.com/recital-audio-sattele-a-un-projet-ambitieux.html
  4. A

A response from the man himself, nice to meet you Erin :-). Congratulations on your klippel measurements and nice video reviews, I often watch these!
  5. A

This is as dirty as it gets in terms of comparison but, from Erin's video on the R1 meta and the published chart for the Mutine bookshelf speakers, I attempted to draw the -5/-6dB line from non-normalized directivity plots and they would appear to have similar amount of beaming isn't it?
  6. A

Wouldn’t that translate into a production cost for the Focal in the 2-300e range per pair or even less? Their appear to be a comparatively high margins audio brand out there (e.g. high MSRP). Despite the cost savings from large volume sale and own manufacturing (both drivers and cabinet), not...
  7. A