Search results

1. J

Total Newbie needing a lot of help!

I think most dealer ships do a 30 day refund policy bid your not happy. It’s hard to buy turntable & speakers in these times. As COVID has everything closed down. And it’s a lot of money to spend on a new hobby and not get it right
  2. J

Who thought buying a turntable & speakers in this day & age would be such a complicated thing! Though I do like the look of rega planar and it gets good reviews I think the fact that I have a mixture of both 12” & 45 it would be a bit of a pain taking the platter on and of every time I need to...
  3. J

I’ve actually been looking at the project as you just need to switch your speed by button so even though the rega does seem to pip it at the post in reviews. I don’t think I would notice the subtle chances because it’s been so long since I listened to my vinyl. I do have a lot of 45’s as well do...
  4. J

Thanks I really am being given food for thought. I’ve been giving loads of options here I think some of the other places I was trying to get information where snobs about the price you where paying for systems. Yes I totally understand vinyl is a total different medium & will never sound as good...
  5. J

Yes I think I’ve been bombarded with people who are really into high end listening turntables, Amps & speakers. At the moment I just want to enjoy listening to my vinyl without it costing me £10000’s. I’ve so much more to explore before I make my final decision. Though it’s great chatting with...
  6. J

Lol I was never into cassette or boom boxes went from vinyl straight to CD when they first came out
  7. J

Thanks Martin going to have a look at some of these today I want to spend around £1000-£1200 as just getting started and then I’ll go from there. As I’m sure over time I’ll swap & change things around
  8. J