Search results

1. W

Gustard DAC-A26... ak4499ex coming

Getting crazy. Smsl topping gustard release so many new gear every month it seems. And they all measure well. Their difference in measurements are small and what should be beyond auditory limits anyway. If i took part in a double blind test with my tracks with all these great measuring dac, amps...
  2. W

Norne Audio Premium Headphone Cable Review

Most likely out of taiwan or china. A few occ manufacturers there.
  3. W

Topping D90SE Review (Balanced DAC)

I have never tried disabling the mqa on uapp before. Where isvthe option for disabling MQA on the settings menu? Thanks
  4. W

I already have. Uapp decodes MQA just fine going into an non-mqa DAC like my bifrost 2, going up to 88khz etc. Weirdly enough, when i connect the d90se to uapp and let the dac do the unfolding, it reads MQA on the dac screen, but only maxes out at 48khz. I tested the same track to bifrost2 with...
  5. W

Hi d90se owners I have been having an issue with mqa playback on the d90se. This is my first topping dac so i am unfamiliar. I noticed that Usb audio player pro mobile app on android, the uapp app will decode to 88khz or more when playing to a NON- MQA dac. But when UAPP connected to d90se...
  6. W

I actually have the d90se and bifrost 2. The d90se digs deeper and reveals more information in every track no doubt. The bifrost2 is also not lacking in detail, its just not as transparent and defined as the d90se. With bifrost2, some notes in a track is a bit softer or distant sounding so hence...
  7. W

In good humor, how we tie ourselves up in intellectual knots..This a good question actually. Especially the claim level matched and blind, all and most dacs sound the same or cannot be differentiated, please explain what is the point of measuring the gear, ranking them, basing on a purchasing...
  8. W

Measurements of Gustard X26 Pro Dual 9038 Pro By L7Audiolab