Search results

1. S

Low volume produced by Amazon Music App on Amazon Fire TV Stick

I've come across the worst Atmos album yet for volume: Daft Punk 10th Ann RAM... I have to peg my receiver at MAX (75) and its still can't play at a resptectable (not ear-splitting) level. Its crazy. Why is this so broken?!?
  2. S

New Sony ES 8K AV Receiver Line STR-AZ7000ES STR-AZ5000ES STR-AZ3000ES STR-AZ1000ES

I have the AN1000 receiver. Sony's Audio Enhancer is my favorite feature. It turns regular main speakers into a huge front wall of sound. It utilizes Front Heights, but not any surround speakers. 360SSM is nice (more immersive) on most movie/tv soundtracks, but it sometimes makes 5.1ch music...
  3. S

New Sony ES 8K AV Receiver Line STR-AZ7000ES STR-AZ5000ES STR-AZ3000ES STR-AZ1000ES

I have the AN1000 and a 5.1.2 configuration. I use my Sony A80j TV in center mode with it. The feature works OK. It basically routes lower midrange to the center channel and upper to the TV. I'm new to Atmos and have set up Front heights on my front wall at ceiling level. Pink Floyd DSotM...
  4. S

Topping L30 vs A50s

I agree mostly. Its still a $180 price delta. If a person never will exceed the unbal output, what's the point of paying more? That's rhetorical 1. If you don't want to use an adapter 2. If you might buy truly power hungry headphones one day 3. If you prefer the aesthetics 4. If the...
  5. S

Topping L30 vs A50s

I agree with this but would also add that even if you have balanced wires, you should also look at how much power your headphones need. The 50 stack will likely still be overkill. You could always use a proper 3.5 unbal to 2.5 bal adapter for the wires. If the price difference doesn't affect...
  6. S

Topping A50s Headphone Amplifier Review