Recent content by PabloT

1. PabloT

Poll: Audio Science Review in the World (2024)

Guadalajara, Jalisco
  2. PabloT

Genelec options for dedicated home theater.

Room Acoustics My room acoustics are decent but not optimal. I've installed some acoustic panels to improve the sound quality. However, I'm not an acoustics expert, so I can't provide a detailed analysis. I've attached my GLM report for those interested in the specifics. Future Plans and Dirac...
  3. PabloT

Genelec options for dedicated home theater.

Hello everyone, I hope you're all doing well. I'm currently running a home theater setup, and I am considering an upgrade to build an Atmos system. I would greatly appreciate your expert opinions on this matter. Current Setup: Sources: Apple TV, Blu-ray Signal Path: HDMI Sources → HDMI...
  4. PabloT

What headphone(s) do you own ?

My current gear goes as follows: Sources: Windows PC running EQ APO → Topping E30 → THX789 Qudelix 5K HPs: HD800S Aeon 2 Noire HD650 IEMs: Blessing 2 ER2XR Zero:RED Buds2 Pro I feel no need to upgrade at all, specially since my gear covers pretty much every possible need and scenario...
  5. PabloT

What are your favorite headphones?

Not trying to be contrarian or confrontational at all, I'm merely an admirer trying to understand. But if flat frequency response is preferred in both good enjoyment speakers and studio monitors, then why is it any different with headphones?
  6. PabloT

That I own? That would be DCA Aeon 2 Noire. I like them a lot, but channel matching is not great due to the pads deforming in an uneven manner.
  7. PabloT

Is PEQ available? If so, I would go for HD800S.
  8. PabloT

What is wrong with the HD800S? Needs EQ? Some Say Yes Others No