Recent content by MOCKBA

1. M

Review and Measurements of Holo Audio May --- Probably the best discrete R2R DAC

Indeed, it looks very impressive, and no questions about design. Here is a nice video : The price point is also very fear. What will be a headphone amplifier to it?
  2. M

wich stack ? topping (D30pro+A30pro) , smsl (sh-9 + su-9) or ?

Both are DAC+Amplifier, one is Audio GD to be more specific with 10! years warranty, second is no name device for same purpose. Audi GD just started losing sound and now only do some static noise. Regarding second device, it looks like a power supply died, it doesn't turn on . I could be more...
  3. M

My post isn't trolling, but based on my experience. I have two Chinese made units stopped working after 2 and 5 years. As a professional electronic engineer, I can assure, they had a good idea behind, but execution is awful. So, no more Chinese units for me.
  4. M

LEAF Dac Dual 9038Q2M VS Gustard X16 ! Pictures inside )

I could be the pig, but $62 shipping kills the deal.
  5. M

If your Schiit products (I hope you know what "Schiit" means) died during a year, you can replace them by a warranty without a problem. Chinese products have much worse reliability and actually poor designed. It keeps me away from topping and other vendors from that region.
  6. M

Digital vs Vinyl

Absolutely right, and a digital format is superior for that. Since an old analog mastering is lacking in many areas, some people like it, and I like it too.
  7. M

Music is dead.

What isn't dead? Opera, ballet, poetry, books, TVs, cars... This is an endless list and everything is dead. Even computers are dead now. So question is, what is still alive? A space travel so far . So do not feel bad and enjoy timeless masterpieces.
  8. M

xDuoo XA-10 Review (DAC and Headphone Amp)