Recent content by lonewolf

1. lonewolf

Research Project: Infinity IL10 Speaker Review & Measurements

I envy you! My area seems almost devoid of electronics. Even if I include my search to the entire province I rarely see anything interesting. Or at least anything I've looked for. I did manage to find my Revel F35s and matching center for a fantastic price this way, but it's been rare that I...
  2. lonewolf

That particular seller has a 100% positive feedback. I remember way back in the day it was an auction site and you had to bid on items. I see there is an option to Buy It Now. Is the auction stuff even a thing anymore? To everyone, would there be any value to the site or this research thread if...
  3. lonewolf

Interesting. I've never used ebay before. I had looked around at my usual online places, but came up empty with these. Hmmm.
  4. lonewolf

I can see that being an issue. I would be curious tho how much is "a lot". Over $100? I could be willing to pay for shipping both ways if it's not too unreasonable. But I agree, there becomes a point where it doesn't make sense.
  5. lonewolf

I'm certainly not opposed to the idea, if Amir is willing to ship. If not, that's okay too. I also have the Revel F35 speaker to compare against.
  6. lonewolf

I'm very happy to see a move to keep this thread productive rather than hostile, kudos! I have to say, it's been a tough slog reading through all the pages to get here to the end. I'm looking forward to where it goes from here! @amirm, you've mentioned that you would like to get this speakers...
  7. lonewolf

Elac Debut Reference DBR-62 Speaker Review

That makes sense to me! I listen more far-field so PIR should take more precedence. This is a great idea! Having speaker EQs based off the measurements could be very interesting indeed. From what I understand, JBL Synthesis offers speaker EQ based off anechoic measurements and it sounds like...
  8. lonewolf

Elac Debut Reference DBR-62 Speaker Review