Recent content by EchoChamber

1. EchoChamber

RME ADI-2 DAC vs. D90+A90 vs. Burson Conductor 3

Not everyone will agree with me, I’m not an expert either, just a seasoned enthusiast.
  2. EchoChamber

I don’t think it is snake oil (because we’re talking about well engineered products), but we are “splitting hairs” and it is hard to know what’s being perceived is real or not. I did like the ADI-2 headphone output when I had it on my desk and it worked well with my Sundara’s. Without trying to...
  3. EchoChamber

Okto 8 Owner’s Thread

If you are ordering from the US, keep an eye on shipping progress. IME, audio gear has a tendency to get stuck in customs. If that’s the case call the courrier and ask what information is missing. Once they have what’s needed to clear customs it moves fast. DHL thought my pair of Genelec 8030C...
  4. EchoChamber

FWIW, my subjective experience with the A90 was that it “softened” the sound a bit. I felt it had less “byte” than the Schiit Magnius I bought out of curiosity and ended up keeping instead. Also a better match visually for my stack with the Modius. And much cheaper too... I noticed that (subtle)...
  5. EchoChamber

Adam T8V Studio Monitor Review

Well engineered and executed studio monitors are hard to beat... Since I moved to Genelec, my systems are much more capable... I often find myself in awe in front of all the information I've been missing...
  6. EchoChamber

Okto 8 Owner’s Thread

My understanding is that their suppliers are not always able to deliver... I can visualize tens of Dac8 spread on benches waiting for their missing part. It is worth the wait though...
  7. EchoChamber

AudioQuest Wind High-end Cable Review

These look really nice! Wow! As good as pro audio cables it seams... Amir, please indulge us and also test the really cheap ones... The ones that have both signal conductors glued together with the molded plastic connectors.
  8. EchoChamber

AudioQuest Wind High-end Cable Review