Recent content by ciotime

1. C

Review and Measurements of Benchmark AHB2 Amp

Thanks for the advice. Room is 13'X19'X8' and I sit about 11' from the speakers. I was told to get 2 of them to get more power...bridge mode thereby using 1 for each speaker but if 1 AHB2 is good enough to drive the 2 speakers the better...saves me from spending double.
  2. C

Review and Measurements of Benchmark AHB2 Amp

I need some advice. I'm quite interested in the Benchmark AHB2 and with Amir's glowing reviews the more I'm convinced. I'm still a newbie and would really appreciate all your inputs if these are the correct amps for my Dali Oberon 7. These are rated at 130 Watts per channel into 6 Ohms, both...
  3. C

Buchardt A500 Measurements and Spinorama

Yeah I heard...also an updated HUB.
  4. C

Hahaha...seems like I might bite the bullet and get them while the white is still available.
  5. C

Oh are you the proud owner of the A500? If so are you keeping it? Is it really as good as the reviewer's say they are? I already have a dedicated HT room and the main use of these speakers for me will be for the bedroom. That's why I got interested in the A500's is coz of the room...
  6. C

I know the feeling. From what I know the smaller cheaper A300 won't be out for at least a couple of months more. At least you can return the A500 if you don't like them. So far all the review's I've seen really think the A500 is worth the extra bucks.
  7. C

Have you also considered the Kef LS50 wireless 2? I saw an announcement of the Buckhardt FB page that they will soon come out with the A300 with a price of about $3000...a smaller version of the A500...5" woofer ( A500 is 6" ).
  8. C

I'm just wondering that the Buchardt A500 retails for about $4500 while Klipsch the Fives at about $800. I know they are not the same category of speakers and have no doubt that the Buchardts are better. But are they $3700 BETTER?????
  9. C