Recent content by b1lf

1. B

Massdrop 789 vs. Monoprice 887 vs. SMSL SP200: THX amp measurement comparison

Jesus ****ing christ this is amazing. Thanks to all who helped guide me here! And sorry for cluttering up this thread with my questions / build update.
  2. B

Just got home - SMSL SU-8 is set up to the Monoprice THX 887 with XLR interconnect cables (these: https://apos.audio/collections/cables-for-in-ear-monitors-iem-earbuds-earphones/products/fanmusic-c006-female-male-balanced-hifi-cable ) L & R are working fine. No idea why it was reversed when...
  3. B

I’ll check again tonight with my SMSL SU-8. Perhaps it’s my pre-outs on my Mayflower ARC that are wonky - I’ve never used them before.
  4. B

Tested with a game, footsteps sounded all f***ed up. Went into YouTube and searched “left right channel test.” It played Left then Right then Center etc etc etc. My Left and Right were swapped....... PS this sounds incredible and I don't even have the SMSL SU-8 DAC yet.
  5. B

The RCA pre-outs work ----- however for some reason the L & R on the Monoprice THX 887 is reversed than what's labeled!!! Not a big "problem" - however it is annoying. Just swapped them (RCA inputs) and it works now. Hoping its not the same for balanced/XLR.....
  6. B

Heading home now! (I travel for work) The Monoprice THX 887 is at my doorstep but the SMSL SU-8 I ordered via Apos has been “on hold” at my destination city today despite ordering express shipping (DHL sucks). Trying to figure out if my Mayflower ARC’s rear RCA pre-outs (designed for speakers)...
  7. B

Just placed my order for the following: Monoprice THX 887 SMSL SU-8 V2 XLR interconnect cables for the above stack Balanced headphone cables with XLR termination Pretty damn excited!
  8. B

Thanks, I just watched a video review on the SMSL SU-8, I'm leaning towards that. I may end up adding some desktop speakers for my PC so that seems to be relatively future proof.
  9. B