• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

What should I get to complete my stereo setup? Linton 85 + Pro-ject DC Evo + ???

derKoekje

Hi all,

Apologies if this is in the wrong forum, feel free to move if so. It's hard considering the question has to do with amps, streamers and turntables. It's also hard because I'm a bit of a noob. I'm currently trying to create a nice entry level-ish setup for the living room based around the Wharfedale Linton 85's and the Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Evo series. Both seem great at their respective price points, the Linton sounds like it'll fit my taste and importantly: they look great. Of course, though, the setup isn't complete. I'll need a phono amp and an amp too. Ideally, I'd also want some way to stream music without sacrificing too much quality. This is a living room setup and we're not always going to be playing records. I'd also love to be able to hook the TV up to it. I mean, if you have the speakers then why not use them? So that means some kind of streamer or receiver, and a DAC.