• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Vote For a Future Engineer Project to get Funded by Sonic Drive In

Jdunk54nl

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Mods delete if not allowed

Hey Friends,
I am a high school physics teacher by day in a 100% free and reduced lunch (mostly free) school district.

We build a lot of engineering projects to discuss the physics behind the project as well as give students life skills on how to use different tools. This empowers them to be able to make some choices in their future. They will have the skills to decide if they want to build something themselves or pay someone to build it. The engineering part hopefully gets a couple to go on to the engineering world, but that is only a couple students a year that start and end up finishing an engineering degree.

Anyway, I use a lot of power tools that have either been purchased by me or donated by others. This is to get us a Miter Saw to make better cuts and ease some anxiety I have when students use the circ saw.

ALL THIS TAKES IS YOU VOTING! NOTHING ELSE!

Sonic Drive in has partnered with Donors Choose to fund a bunch of projects if they are one of the top vote getters in their Fall Contest. They are funding up to $250,000 each week for 4 weeks (ending October 24th) for a total of $1,000,000.
To vote do the following:
You get 4 votes the first time you sign up then an additional vote every day (if you use it) after that.

Again mods delete if not allowed.

pozz

Слава Україні
Forum Donor
Editor
Good luck.

OP
Jdunk54nl

Jdunk54nl

Thank you for the votes and donation!