• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping DX3 Pro V1 vs V2

cheapzzi

Hi,
I have another question about DX3 Pro V2.
From a few posts i've seen that the V2 has bigger outpout impedance that changes some IEMs sound. That doens't bother me that much beacuse i dont really use IEMs. What bothers me is that the Amp in the V2 should be much worse than the one in V1. I am new to this and i would like to have some something decent that will last for long enough.
Now i'm using Fiio E10K with HD58x(felt mod)+KPH30i and i feel it's not enough for what i want. In the near future i want to buy DT880 600Ohm and HE4xx.
I have really good price considering the country i am in. I live in Czech Republic so anything like JDS or Monoprice is out for me due to taxes. I was looking also for Fiio K5 Pro, but here it cost more than 30$ more than the DX3 Pro V2. Also in the future i would like to get some powered speakers and listen to music from bed.
I will be really grateful for every reply.

maverickronin

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Now i'm using Fiio E10K with HD58x(felt mod)+KPH30i and i feel it's not enough for what i want. In the near future i want to buy DT880 600Ohm and HE4xx.

The higher output impedance of the V2 will eat a good deal of power with the HE4xx. It will be just fine with the Senns and Beyers though.

OP
C

cheapzzi

The higher output impedance of the V2 will eat a good deal of power with the HE4xx. It will be just fine with the Senns and Beyers though.
Will it be good for some other Planar in the future? How i undestand it so far is that the DX3 Pro will power them, but not to the full potential.

maverickronin

Major Contributor
Forum Donor