• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping A90 Discrete, what is this new version not available in the topping website ?

tarikuz

I received from APOS the standard marketing newsletter ... but in the picture you may see a Topping A90 Discrete!
What is this ???????

I'm happy with A90, do anyone have info about this version ???

1653596696935.png

1653596782451.png

Snoopy

Major Contributor
The A90 with digital volume control and a remote

wacomme

I'm a noob. What's advantages, or disadvantages, of digital volume control over analog other than the ability to use a remote? I ask because I'm considering buying an A90 (or A90 Discrete) + D10b. I'm planning to connect my MacBook Air (M1) to HP and powered speakers. I would like to be able to control the volume of either HP or speakers via the amp volume dial (+ remote for the A90 Discrete). I would also like the volume setting for both HP and speakers to be remembered and set to the last respective setting when I toggle switch between HP and speakers. Is this possible with both the A90 and the A90 Discrete? Is it also possible to control either (or both) HP and speaker volume via the computer keyboard with computer - dac - amp - HP or speakers (via amp inputs, be they balanced or unbalanced)?

cheapmessiah