• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Sundara + ELAC DEBUT 2.0 B6.2 set-up expansion

AGforthewin

Hello,

Im quite new to the topics of audio, that is beyond buying random earbuds for the gym once the old ones stop working. I've bought Sundaras a while ago - loving it so far. All i've used it with is a simple USB C apple dongle + PC/phone. Phone is pixel 6 and legion 5 pc with Realtek HD Audio soundcard (at least i think it is name of soundcard integreted in MOBA, that's what pops-up in device manager)
I've also ordered aforementioned ELACs and will get them by the end of the week.
I've watched quite a lot of videos/reviews and read articles on the topic of AMPs/DACs - some say that there's virtually no difference in the sound some say you should pay x time more for your DAC/AMP set-up than an actual speakers/headphones.
Now to be somewhere in the middle i've thought about buying some not necessarily high end hardware such as:
- Topping E30
- ifi Zen Blue
- FiiO E10K Olympus 2
- Topping BC3
Which one of these? Any other suggestions? The cheaper the better obviously but just to give you some range to work with - I could spare ~~200$. Please note im in EU, so stuff like Shiit/JDS is hard to come by
Also would i need some additional cables/etc to connect it properly?

Thanks a lot for anyone that made it until the end and thank you double if you can also add some insights ^^

Eetu

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
Hi and welcome to ASR,

Would you like to use the Elacs as desktop speakers or in a separate setup? What speaker amp are you planning to use?