• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

StereoNet 2019 Melbourne International Hi-Fi Show

March Audio

Master Contributor
Audio Company
March Audio are very pleased to announce we will be exhibiting at the StereoNet 2019 Melbourne International Hi-Fi Show which runs from October 18th to 20th.

We will be demonstrating the entire range of equipment so please come and see us in room 1207, have a chat and enjoy some good music ! :)

https://www.hifishow.com.au/

1561621530563.png

Thomas savage

Grand Contributor
The Watchman
Forum Donor
I am a veteran of the Bristol Hifi Shows (my home town in the UK) as a customer/audiophile. One develops a resistance to overheated hotel rooms, sweaty audiophiles and noodely jazz :)
Bristol,, officially the smelliest hifi show I'm told lol

Wombat

Master Contributor
StereoNet Melbourne.

I see my old State Electricity Commission Of Victoria work-mate, Ian Robinson's Redgum brand will be there. I remember when he moved on from part-time electronics repairer to open up a HiFi shop, The Contemporary Sound Centre, whilst still with the SECV(1970s). He was into JBL back then and had a set of Paragons. He used to show how JBLs could be loud. Just Bloody Loud as ALTEC fans are wont to say. Probably where I first heard 'punch' in a HiFi setting. ;)

Winners are grinners:
https://www.hifishow.com.au/news/win-a-redgum-dac-at-this-years-melbourne-international-hifi-show

Last edited:
OP
March Audio

March Audio

Master Contributor
Audio Company
I’ll be there.
Will drop by and say gday.

What speakers will be in your room?
Excellent it will be great to meet you :)