• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Sonoma M2 headphones arrive!

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
Yes there has been some sort of change of management, Warwick are now in charge, they are also now distributoring themselves in the U.K., hence my renewed interest .
I am by no means a headphone expert or even fan, but the Sonoma’s do sound good, just like a real;y good set of monitors in a benign room.
Keith

OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
Pierre has already posted, but this is the Warwick Acoustics site,
https://warwickacoustics.com/about-us/
Warwick designed and manufacture the electrostatic elements of the Sonoma M1 headphones.
Keith

solderdude

Grand Contributor
The title says M2 arrived...
The rest is all about the M1 (great sounding headphone)

Is there an M2 or is it a typo ?

OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
It is the M1, we had a pair last year from the then U.K. distributor , now Warwick are distributing themselves within the U.K. which makes sense so we have ordered some more, so it’s a case of deja-vu.
Keith

OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
There is going to be a new even more super-dupa model from Sonoma/Warwick but it’s a secret so don’t tell anyone.
Keith

solderdude

Grand Contributor
Oooohhh ....

OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor
OP
Purité Audio

Purité Audio

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Barrowmaster
Forum Donor