• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

So I’m completely new to streamers

Dumdum

I have been looking at fitting an android tablet into my car, but I am toying with a raspberry pi 4 model B 4gb and a 7” touch screen to build into the car instead... I will use a topping d10 as a usb coax bridge and a spare USB port will be plummed into the centre console for usb sticks etc

I also need to run android so I can store tidal downloads on the pi via the app on a decent sized ever present usb stick

by my reckoning that’s screen, usb stick, topping and the spare usb input also making the four the pi has all being used, if I need more I can always add a hub I think also

does my plan sound ok?

I am planning on ordering the base pi, the 7” touchscreen and a 3+a usb power supply to run it in the car also... I have 32gb micro sd cards to host the android setup

direstraitsfan98

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
You could just connect your pc to your dac and use your phone or tablet to control spotify remotely

Jmudrick

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
You could just connect your pc to your dac and use your phone or tablet to control spotify remotely

6.4 inch screen on the LG40, great internal DAC and micro SD. Less than $150 and you're done. Honestly what OP proposes is workable but why unless it's 7 inches or bust.

Last edited:
OP
D

Dumdum

I don’t want a phone, ideally I’d like 10+ inches for a screen, but figured a 7” would be a nice starting point and not too expensive for a try out