• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Roon EQ Tutorial

Neutronman

Hey guys,
audio noob here. I tried using search function, but was not able to find what I was looking for. I read a bunch of the headphone reviews and looks like Amir is using the EQ function in roon to tweak the headphones. Can someone let me have a link to a decent tutorial as I would like to try to use this with a couple of sets of headphones I have here.
Cheers,
Greg

OP
N

Neutronman

Not to worry, decided not to bother with Roon, to much of a learning curve. Installed Equalizer and Peace and looking for some fun Parametric EQ presets for my headphones.

AdamG

Helping stretch the audiophile budget…
Forum Donor

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
Not to worry, decided not to bother with Roon, to much of a learning curve. Installed Equalizer and Peace and looking for some fun Parametric EQ presets for my headphones.

I would have a look here in the first instance https://www.reddit.com/r/oratory1990/wiki/index/list_of_presets

Tweak to your hearts desire after setting the filters as he suggests. Some profiles included suggested filters to tweak for certain areas of the spectrum (eg, bass, shouty, airy parts of the FR)

OP
N

Neutronman

Awesome stuff guys. I have Sennheiser Momentums and Meze Neo 99's that could do with some tweaking.

Bernard23

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Here is a master list of headphones and Eq settings recommendations: https://github.com/jaakkopasanen/AutoEq/tree/master/results