• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Research on speaker aesthetics; looking for volunteers to fill in my questionnaire

PepijnG

Hello!

My name is Pepijn and I am currently working on my graduation project to obtain a master's degree in Integrated Product Design. I am a student at the Technical University of Delft in the Netherlands and for this research project I am designing an active high-end speaker. I will be focussing on acoustics, materials&production and the looks of the speaker. Aesthetic preferences are very personal and it would make no sense to create a design based on just my personal preferences, that's why I would like to know more about the preferences of forum members here!

I want the aesthetics of the speaker to match my intended user and to do this I would like to get a better understanding of how people perceive different design choices regarding aesthetics and materials. I have made a questionnaire to help me get these insights. The questionnaire includes a small general part with questions about how you listen to music, the rest of the questions will be be about the looks of seven specific speakers. If you feel like helping me out with this research, I would be very grateful if you could fill in the Google Forms I made. Total time needed is probably around 5 to 10 minutes. Everyone is welcome to join!

This is the link to the questionnaire:
https://forms.gle/kT8QnFBXDv458R777

Thanks in advance!

Speaker brands in the questionnaire: B&W,B&O, Kii Audio, Grimm Audio, Dutch & Dutch, Wilson

Frgirard

Major Contributor
Your questions on the sound quality / esthetic and the place domestic studio / living room:

The one can have no answer.
The second can have two answers or no answer.

OP