• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Photography Isn't As Easy as It Looks

Tks

Major Contributor
Do you have more information?

Look up Global Shutter that I mentioned. It eliminates the issue you mentioned about artifical lighting bands because the sensor readout occurs instantaneously across the entire sensor, isntead of line by line readout that it currently does in many consumer cameras.

Ismapics

My son hired a photographer for their wedding (both of us are photographers). She took some of the worst pictures and somehow thought by making some of the black and white, her job is done in creating "artistic" images. Good thing I also took my camera and so we have a bunch of usable pictures.

Hello Amir: I am also an amateur photog. ismapics.com I was wondering, what are you currently using. I still have my trusty 5DMk3. Cheers.

LTig

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Hello Amir: I am also an amateur photog. ismapics.com I was wondering, what are you currently using. I still have my trusty 5DMk3. Cheers.
It’s not the cam that matters, it's the person behind it.

Ismapics

It’s not the cam that matters, it's the person behind it.

ahhhh. no one is disputing that, but in the world of cams there are what you could say "Camps" Canon Sony Nikon Leica. It becomes a shared experience.

Trouble Maker

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Am I reading this correctly: The katakana on her cheek appears to say "Wi(?) Na Ru Ra"?

To me it appears to be キナルテ (KiNaRuTe).

My limited knowledge but also google-fu fails me here, it's likely some language that's both informal, shortened* and part of the subculture, all of which I'm either not good at or have little knowledge of.