• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

ONKYO RZ50 vs integra drx 3.4

Grierts

I am pretty new to the Home Theatre world.

So my needs are super simple. Movies and video Games

I have the following setup:

TV: LG CX OLED

- CENTER CHANNEL SPEAKER Emotiva Airmotiv C2+ $403.85

- Current AVR / RECIEVER Yamaha RX-V681 7.2 Channel $270

- LR SPEAKERS Emotiva Airmotiv B1+ $268.85

- SUBWOOFERS SVS PB-1000 Pro x 2 $1,092.50

- REAR SPEAKERS NEUMI BS5 $100

I have my TV plugged directly into my PC, I do not have cable, and I download everything (movies & TV shows)

thoughts ??

Last edited:

Dougey_Jones

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I just realized that the Integra DRX3.4 existed basically today.. As far as I can tell, the only advantage the RZ50 offers is 11.2 channel pre-amp processing vs the DRX3.4 having only 9.2 processing and the RZ50 is THX-Select Certified. Both have 9-channels of amplification. Had I known about the DRX3.4 prior to pre-ordering an RZ50 I probably would've gotten the Integra instead, as I only run a 7.2 setup and do not plan to upgrade to more channels.

It sounds like you're running a traditional 5.2 setup. If you don't care about 11.2 processing or THX Certification and sound modes I'd get the DRX3.4. It seems slightly more available vs the RZ50 as well.

OP
G

Grierts