• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Newcomer to streaming

PaulinBont

Hi, my first post so please bear with me.

I usually listen to vinyl through Dali Oberon 5 speakers playing my records on a Rega 3 turntable and Brio R amplifier.

What device do I need to play music streaming via Amazon HD through my speakers please , augmenting the equipment I currently own.

Please try not to use technical jargon as I won’t understand as I’m not technically literate.

Thank you

Paul

tw99

A Bluesound Node 2i might be a good option, the software is supposed to be good, and easy to use, and it supports Amazon. Plug it into a line input on your amp.

OP
P

PaulinBont

A Bluesound Node 2i might be a good option, the software is supposed to be good, and easy to use, and it supports Amazon. Plug it into a line input on your amp.
Thank you for your reply

Jim Matthews

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
+1 on BlueSound products.
*HOWEVER*

BlueSound does not have a native application to control Amazon HD.
I use a tablet to search in the Amazon offerings and select (with a simple text string) the tracks, albums or "stations" in BlueOS.

There's no graphics in that interface.

Also - the Node 2i onboard DAC is marginal quality.

A common solution is to use an older laptop with one of the fine, inexpensive DACS now available.

(I use the BlueSound products)

MaxBuck

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
+1 on BlueSound products.
*HOWEVER*

BlueSound does not have a native application to control Amazon HD.
I use a tablet to search in the Amazon offerings and select (with a simple text string) the tracks, albums or "stations" in BlueOS.
My NODE plays Amazon HD natively. Perhaps earlier models didn't.

Jim Matthews

Major Contributor