• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

New Home Theater REW Readings - Let me know how I did. (newbie designed and built)

Max5286

Hello Guy's,

I just recently finished my "DIY" Theater Room and overall I am very happy with the result... :)... Admittedly I am very new to all this but doing research, planning, and implementation is what I love to do... Here is my setup...I am looking for ideas to further improve this room. All ears!!!

Speakers/Amps/Projector
11.4.4 System

HK2299 Projector (got it for $600...)
L/C/R - 3 x HTM 12's
Surround - 4 x Volt 8's
Atmos - 4 x RSL C34E
0-80hz - 2 x 18" Custom Ported VBSS
80-120hz - 2 x 18" VBSS
Denon AVR-4700h
1 x 6000D Sub Amplifier
1 x 3000D Sub Amplifier
1 x 150w Atmos Amplifier... Can remember the brand...

Room Treatment
8 x GIK 244's (4 more to be added to the Ceiling this weekend)
16" Elevated Couch Platform used as a Base Trap with outlets and covers. (2 layers of 3/4 Plywood - Insulated) (doesn't seem to be doing as much as I would have thought)
Front Speaker Platform and Screen wall - 13" platform and with sand. Rear insulated panels behind speakers (only 1.25"...)
Regretting not sound proofing the room.... This system shakes Sh** off my wall 2 levels up.

I attached my "amatur" REW readings. To be transparent these readings where done after Audyssey Correction. Didnt feel comfortable doing it myself yet. (Advice?)

Attachments

• Theater 2.jpeg
    Theater 2.jpeg
    181.8 KB · Views: 203
  • Theater.jpeg
    Theater.jpeg
    174.7 KB · Views: 208
  • Main Seat - R Channel - RT60 Decay.jpg
    Main Seat - R Channel - RT60 Decay.jpg
    132.1 KB · Views: 219
  • Main Seat - R Channel - SPL.jpg
    Main Seat - R Channel - SPL.jpg
    59.6 KB · Views: 219