• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Neumann MA1 vs. Dirac Live Bass Control (DLBC) - Dual KH750 subs

dziemian

You are avoiding my question.
I asked those question to creator of Audiolense, Acourate and Deqx. I dont own Neumann Systems but I am Pręty confidential it is no diffrent to mentioned above. You may prove me wrong.

OP
DJBonoBobo

DJBonoBobo

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I asked those question to creator of Audiolense, Acourate and Deqx. I dont own Neumann Systems but I am Pręty confidential it is no diffrent to mentioned above. You may prove me wrong.
No. You have to prove what you say. I provided measurements that show interactions between subs, as far as i understand them. I am no expert.
If you claim you know better you have to provide solid arguments, or it is just lazy shit talk.

dziemian

No. You have to prove what you say. I provided measurements that show interactions between subs, as far as i understand them. I am no expert.
If you claim you know better you have to provide solid arguments, or it is just lazy shit talk.
Yes. You are right. Enjoy your system

192kbps

Addicted to Fun and Learning
The new multichannel extension for MA1 supports up to 4 subs, but with additional cost. I wonder how this and the whole multichannel thing compares to DLBC.
Hopefully someone will try it.
4 subs? I also heard that we are preparing to update the surround sound calibration.

OP
DJBonoBobo

DJBonoBobo

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
4 subs? I also heard that we are preparing to update the surround sound calibration.

Available for around 300 EUR (additionally to normal MA1).

palm