• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Need some help to understand these papers (FDA, multiamping)

Gabs

Hello,

Would somebody help me to figure if it's scam, snake oil or not ?
Sorry, the papers are in french.
The guy seems to really know what is doing, and as a newbie I'm often lost, but his statements seems right.
I had an Alientek D8 (FDA) with Cabasse speakers. But after it broke, I decided to buy Presonus active speakers.
I know that Vanatoo impemented FDA in their speakers : http://vanatoo.com/
But I'm not sure if FDA is going in the right direction.

Here are the papers : please read from 1 to 4
http://morphosis-audio.com/Actualites.html

Thank you very much !

OP
G

Gabs

Oh sorry. Maybe I could say a system from the digital source to the ears with the less possible electronical steps that manipulate (and degrade ?) the (sound) data. Let's say in order to have a "transparent" system.
It seems that Full Digital Audio stands for this purpose. But I'd may mistaking.

Kal Rubinson

Master Contributor
Industry Insider
Forum Donor
Oh sorry. Maybe I could say a system from the digital source to the ears with the less possible electronical steps that manipulate (and degrade ?) the (sound) data. Let's say in order to have a "transparent" system.
It seems that Full Digital Audio stands for this purpose. But I'd may mistaking.
I had a hard time finding any information on FDA and very little on Full Digital Audio. Doesn't seem to have much penetration aside from car audio (Clarion) and 1-2 other websites. AFAIK, NAD has done some of this.

OP
G

Gabs

Thank you for your help.

Amps
Alientek D8
FX-Audio D802 and D2160
SMSL Q5 Pro and AD18
Quloos QA690

And active speakers : Vanatoo T0 and T1