• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Naim Uniti Atom vs Cambridge Evo

Nicknick

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to high quality audio and I was planning to buy a Naim Uniti Atom. Sound, Design and UI seemed perfect, they only thing that worried me was the fact that it was released in 2017, which seems "old" for a streaming device.

Now I saw that Cambridge Audio released the new EVO 75 and 150.

Does anyone have an opinion about Unity Atom vs. Evo? Which one is the better buy in 2021?

Many thanks

Last edited:
OP
N

Nicknick

Many thanks for feedback. Is Hypex something good? So the Evo is better?

anTTony

Many thanks for feedback. Is Hypex something good? So the Evo is better?
I have demo‘d the evo 75 and atom side by side. I much preferred the sound of the atom. Great screen on the evo, but the atom sounded better. Tried it with Oberon 7s, focal chora 806 and some monitor audio silvers I think they were.

Blake Klondike

Forum Donor
I have demo‘d the evo 75 and atom side by side. I much preferred the sound of the atom. Great screen on the evo, but the atom sounded better. Tried it with Oberon 7s, focal chora 806 and some monitor audio silvers I think they were.

How did you like the Monitor Audio Silvers? Trying to get a sense re: how they stack up.

Jbarry

I’m interested in reviews of the EVO 150. I hope they emerge soon

OP
N

Nicknick

I loved the sound of the Uniti Atom with a Klipsch Heresy IV - I’m just hesitant to buy as the Uniti is 5 years old and now Evo releasing a new streamer.

anTTony

I loved the sound of the Uniti Atom with a Klipsch Heresy IV - I’m just hesitant to buy as the Uniti is 5 years old and now Evo releasing a new streamer.