• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

MQA & External DAC

garrsmith

Good Afternoon. I am a newbie and beg for your forgiveness if I misstate anything.

i am using tidal and want to take the full advantage of the MQA option with my subscription. I am starting with a Bluesound Node 2i and based of reviews and forums have learned the internal DAC isn’t all that. I have been researching external DACs many reviewed here. However based on the choices I was gravitating to the MQA unfolding is occurring across usb not analog based ports. I need to go analog with my old school Denon AVR-2000. When we are finished building the new house I will install my Anthem MRX-720 and use that to drive the speakers. Is there a DAC that does MQA across the analog rca ports on the BS Node 2i to the chosen DAC That meets the standards of audiophiles such as yourselves?

Thanks,

G

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
Good Afternoon. I am a newbie and beg for your forgiveness if I misstate anything.

i am using tidal and want to take the full advantage of the MQA option with my subscription. I am starting with a Bluesound Node 2i and based of reviews and forums have learned the internal DAC isn’t all that. I have been researching external DACs many reviewed here. However based on the choices I was gravitating to the MQA unfolding is occurring across usb not analog based ports. I need to go analog with my old school Denon AVR-2000. When we are finished building the new house I will install my Anthem MRX-720 and use that to drive the speakers. Is there a DAC that does MQA across the analog rca ports on the BS Node 2i to the chosen DAC That meets the standards of audiophiles such as yourselves?

Thanks,

G