• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Martin Logan SWT-X Wireless kit for Dynamo X subwoofers

Astoneroad

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
Does anyone have any experience with the Bluetooth transmitter option for Martin Logan Dynamo subwoofers? There is very little info online about this, which definitely raises suspicions that it isn't widely used, usually indicating a mediocre product. I'm very limited to placement of my Dynamo 1100x and considering trying this. Any and all insight is appreciated, since I'm just beginning this research. Any experience with the Anthem app that comes with it, is also welcome. Thanks. SWT-X Manual
swt-x-group.jpg

droid2000

I'm running a MartinLogan 700 wirelessly. Not sure if it's using the same wireless hardware that you listed. Transmitter looks the same but receiver is built into the sub. It sounds good to me. As good or better than my SVS sub also running wireless.

You don't have to use ML wireless gear with ML subs. Any wireless gear with RCA outputs will work.

OP
Astoneroad

Astoneroad

Forum Donor
I'm running a MartinLogan 700 wirelessly. Not sure if it's using the same wireless hardware that you listed. Transmitter looks the same but receiver is built into the sub. It sounds good to me. As good or better than my SVS sub also running wireless.

You don't have to use ML wireless gear with ML subs. Any wireless gear with RCA outputs will work.
Are the RCA connectors plugged into the DAC? My vintage McIntosh only has xlr inputs.

FrantzM

Major Contributor
Forum Donor