• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

marantz inquiry

hawk01

to the more knowledgeable folks here at ASR, i humbly seek thy wisdom so that i may follow the straight and narrow path. i copied a portion of marantz literature on their website below. to a total novice like me, something that may across as useful knowledge or hogwash BS. i hope y’all could shed light on what this tech babble is all about?? let me know thy thoughts! cheers!

D7F5DA6C-D67B-42CF-95B6-3EA9DBBA3C55.jpeg

PierreV

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I am not a member of the more knowledgeable crowd, but this looks like a decent summary of the concepts.

https://www.electronicdesign.com/te...n-voltagefeedback-and-currentfeedback-op-amps

So pluses and minuses.

A Marantz HDAM-Sn advertisement blurb for another product

"Current Feedback amplification, a renowned Marantz-proprietary circuit technology, is thoughtfully designed to match the requirements of Super Audio hi-res music for wide-bandwidth, high-speed reproduction. The impedance at the Current Feedback point is limited, generating a very low phase shift. Marantz Current Feedback amplifiers reduce the need for phase compensation by minimizing Negative Feedback (NFB). This simplifies the signal path and results in a high through-rate, excellent transient response and superb sonic transparency across the full bandwidth. Unlike conventional Voltage Feedback topology, Current Feedback renders the power amplifier nearly immune to difficult loudspeaker loads."

So far so good.... the concept is similar to the one described on electronic design but, there's a difference