• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Looking to get started in the hifi world

Hello,

I would like to make my very first hifi setup, i'm pretty new to basically everything regarding this big big world.
So after doing research and research, not understanding most of everything I made a list of what I would like to get me started with.
Of course being my first ever setup it will be cheap(and not so cheap) so don't kill me because I choose some weird things.
Where all of this stuff will go? Well in a 20 m2 room, on my desk, but it's possible in the future to move into a bigger place...

OK so the list:
- Speakers I have been looking at the ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UB52 -535 euros (a lot of review say they are god like) or an alternative would be the well known and much much cheaper Sony SSCS5 -222 dollars with all the taxes. Ever since I was little and my dad got some chinese Bluetech amp and speakers I have been obsessed with 3-way speakers, I just enjoyed how they sound, same for car audio, call it obsession :D ;
- Headphones these is hard to really choose because I want them to sound good but also be comfortable because they will be used to listen to music while I work, while I play video games but also sound good, of course that depends also on the rest of the components, I have chosen HiFiMAN HE-400i - 199 euros and Philips Fidelio X2HR - 172 euros, no idea if the DAC I choose will power any of these, still researching. I currently have a pair of Sony WF-1000xm3 which are awesome for outside and in airplanes because of the ANC, but too much bass and nothing else while at home;