• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Looking for recommendation for AV receiver and a set of speakers

Vahidhm

Please let me know if this post should be on other thread/s

I am an absolute newbie in Audio world but really like to research thoroughly before buying an equipment and starting a new hobby.
Generally, I am looking for recommendation to buy an AV receiver and a set of speakers.
The usage would be a mix of 70% music and 25% movies and 5% video games. Therefore, I am thinking about starting with a 2.1 or 3.1 system and expand to 5.1.2/5.2.2 in future

The main listening area would be a medium size room (Apt now but will be a house with similar or larger living area) with the floorplan and measurements in the picture

Capture.JPGCapture2.JPG

The budget for start is around $2500 with like 10-15% tolerance

• The current TV is a Sharp 50 inch 4k TV with Arc (no eArc) will be changed to a bigger and more up to date in future
  • Music would be mostly from apps and online streaming
  • gaming is through PS$

Here are the options I have considered and been told by others so far:

Bookshelf Speakers :
  1. - KEF Q350 [I know Amir's did not like them but they seem very good overall performer with sub and I really like them aesthetically]
  2. - Elac - Debut Reference DBR62 [I wish they look better or just all black, I really don't like that two tone thing]
  3. - JBL Stage A130 [They might need lots of EQ]
Subwoofer:
  1. SVS PB 1000 Pro
  2. SVS SB 1000 Pro
  3. Rythmik L12
  4. Rythmik LV 12
  5. VTF-2 MK5
  6. RSL 10S
As you can see I still could not made my mind about sealed or ported. The more I read the more I get confused :D