• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

It's An "iPhone" Of The Headphone World?| Sennheiser HD 600 Headphone Review By Cuckoo Studio

Cuckoo Studio

Reviewer

Hey, guys. This is my first headphone review on YouTube.:D

I'm a mixing engineer from China, And I wanna continue to make this headphone review in the future. I spent a lot of time on this show and has learned a lot of knowledge about headphone measurement, but I always think I still have many things to learn. I will try to tell my experience of HD600 in music petitioner's view, and I'm happy to accept all the criticize, if I made any technical problems please tell me hardly,and for language problems too. thank you for being my teacher.

My measuring equipment and software: REW,a 711 with a clone pinna,E1DA, and a pair of KH310 in a good acoustic environment for reference. My 711 and pinna is okay comparing to a lot of data, I really hope I can get a better one like amir‘s, but I'm just a not-that-rich-renter In Beijing. And this might make me can't pay my next month rent. Maybe in the future I will have one. I sincerely hope so.

It's Like iphone Of The Headphone World? Sennheiser HD 600 Headphone Review By Cuckoo Studio.m...png

It's Like iphone Of The Headphone World? Sennheiser HD 600 Headphone Review By Cuckoo Studio.m...png

Sine wave sweep distortion test in REW.
I didn't use percent, And I'm planning to adding a hearable threshold on this graphic in the future. A familiar high distortion at the low end, And good performance at mid and high range.