• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Is there anyone who has experienced NCDV amplifier from NewClassD ?

Harry

Hello I'm a newbie here, and learning a lot of thing about class D amplifier these days reading forums.

Once I have heard that NCDV S2 power amp was as good as Hypex NC400. But there was no information about it in this forum, that's why I started this thread.

It is of course class D amp, but one of its characteristics of NCDV S2 seems to be its wider frequency range compared to nc400.

Part of its spec:

Frequency range -3dB 8 Ohms : 2-160.000 Hz
Frequency range -3dB 4 Ohms : 2-80.000 Hz

https://www.newclassd.com/index.php?page=172&hv=1

It seems that NCDV S2 use higher sampling frequency.

https://www.newclassd.com/

I want to talk about this unique class D amplifier.

D

Deleted member 65

Specs seems good, a bit sceptical since they describe their resistors like this:

”This version is equipped with Audio Note (R) Tantalum Resistors

The measured technical precision may be less than Holco and Welwyn, but the musicality is crazy. The depth perspective is holographic, and the bass has details, never heard before with other types of audio resistors. These are by far the best sounding resistors we have tested. ”

OP
H

Harry

Specs seems good, a bit sceptical since they describe their resistors like this:

”This version is equipped with Audio Note (R) Tantalum Resistors

The measured technical precision may be less than Holco and Welwyn, but the musicality is crazy. The depth perspective is holographic, and the bass has details, never heard before with other types of audio resistors. These are by far the best sounding resistors we have tested. ”