• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

iLoud micro - in room basic measurements

Kachda

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I bought these on @napilopez recommendation and so far I am quite pleased with them.

Now I am no professional reviewer, so please excuse my measurement in room for incorrect scale etc. But what seems impressive to me is that the distortion seems well controlled and below the fundamental in the entire range the speaker can produce. And it hits about 50Hz in my room even though they are more than foot away from the closest wall.

Of course, they suffer from some room modes, and I found the average response to have a dip between 2k-3k and a slight rise in 1k-2k range. But after using equalizer APO to hit a house curve as shared by Julian Krause on youtube, they sound pretty good, especially for tiny speakers (which was important for my small desk).

I had initially bought the Edifier R1700BT which generally sounded good, had a good remote and was better looking, but unfortunately suffered from some kind of buzz when playing sounds around 50-100Hz from the left speaker, which was very irritating on jazz tracks.

I would send them to @amirm for review, but I cannot be without my computer speakers for the potential amount of time they may be away.

edit: the only thing i wish they had was the volume control on the front rather than the back.

Attachments

• iloud.png
    iloud.png
    233.7 KB · Views: 343
  • iloud average.png
    iloud average.png
    29.7 KB · Views: 341
Last edited:

napilopez

Major Contributor
Forum Donor