• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

HSU VTF-2 MK5 VS Rythmik LV12F VS SVS PB-1000 Pro

Grierts

Hey,

I am completely new to this sub and hobby.

I just bought a LG CX 77" ($2250)

I want to buy once and cry once.

My setup so far:

Emotiva Airmotiv C1+ - $250

JBL Stage A130 - $250

Yamaha RX-V681 7.2 - $270

I just need a subwoofer.

I have an irregular open space. My living room bleeds into my dining room, kitchen and main hallway.
Measured my living room with a Sound Meter. 35-40DB

I want this to be my end game for the next 5-10 years.

All of the subs listed are in my final price range.

(HSU VTF-2 MK5 VS Rythmik LV12F VS SVS PB-1000 Pro)

Which would you go with ?

Main use will be gaming/youtube/movies/music.

(I guess everything you could possibly do with audio)

I am also contemplating going dual sub, but I know that placement is FAR more important than anything else.

I would greatly appreciate any and all help you could provide.

Last edited:

Χ Ξ Σ

Forum Donor
Since you don't have an DSP then the SVS is the best choice. With the PB1000Pro you get 3-band Parametric EQ to knock down resonance peaks in your room, whereas with the LV12F you get 1-band. SVS also offers a phone APP that allows you control the volume, crossover, EQ, phase, etc. from your couch. I am using it and it's super convenient. Not sure about the other two companies' warranty policy. SVS offers 5-year transferrable warranty. I bought a used pair of subs and the company sent me replacement amplifier modules that I could installed at home. Also, you can find SVS subs in BestBuy's Magnolia Home Theater section. I believe you can audition PB1000Pro there.

OP
G

Grierts