• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Hi-Fi/Home Theater System set-up

Peupeut

Hello everyone!

First of all, I would like to apologize if my English is not perfect, this is not my language. I just hope you will be able to understand my questions.

I am reading Audio Science Review since more than 1 year now and I really enjoy all the work performed here. My background is chemistry, not physics, but I recognize myself in the mindset expressed here. However I have several question to raise to the community...

I will perform a lot of upgrades in my house, and this will includes installation of a Home Theater system (7.2.4) with integration in the ceiling/wall of some components. My intend is also to listen music, and I would like to be able to read Hi-Res music (and switch from Deezer to Qobuz). Before discovering ASR, I visited a lot of forum and read a lot of so call review (in fact subjective comments), all going in the same direction if you take a step back: more expensive it is, the better it is, but no technical assesment so far... so thank you @amirm for creating this site!!

I have seen last reviews of DAC, reaching high level value of SINAD, but I have the following question: